Media Briefing

Everest Group Ethics and Technology Media Briefing

November 17, 2021 |
8:30 AM CST | 9:30 AM EST | 2:30 PM GMT | 8 PM IST

Everest Group invites you to an exclusive research briefing for members of the global media on Ethics & Technology, featuring insights from research that the firm has conducted during 2021.

The “Ethics & Technology” briefing will inform four subjects:

1) Intelligence and Trust — AI is transforming how business decisions are made. However, the risks of “getting it wrong” are significant. How can businesses build trust with customers, regulators, and investors when it comes to…

  • AI bias, observability, and trust
  • Social networks, misinformation, and the role of technology
  • Security, privacy and regulations

2) People and Change — Technology obsolescence is accelerating, driven by automation and fanned by the winds of pandemic. It’s created a dramatic departure from established working models and organizational constructs, especially regarding…

  • Technology workers in a remote work-model
  • Automation and its impact
  • The War for Talent and what it means

3) ESG and Tech — Technology plays a critical role in Environment, Social, and Governance goals. At the same time, the tech industry itself needs to build responsibly for…

  • Tech for good
  • DEI at the workplace and in supply chains
  • Special role of technology in inclusion (e.g., impact sourcing)
  • Access to technology (e.g., skills, accessibility)

4) Industry-Specific Disruptions — Specific industries have adapted to the crises and opportunities created by the pandemic. Everest Group analysts will look at…

  • Industries at the heart of fighting the pandemic (e.g., Life Sciences)
  • Role of technology in staying resilient against future shocks
  • How have different industries adapted and how do they plan to thrive

A panel of Everest Group research analysts will address your questions about these important ethical issues in technology, and we invite you to join us and share the questions that will help inform your coverage interests.

Register for the Briefing

Doshi Ronak gray square 1
Partner
Joshi Yugal Refresh gray square 1
Partner
Singh Abhisek Refresh gray square
Partner
Rita N Soni Bio
Principal Analyst
Mittal Nitish Refresh gray square
Partner

How can we engage?

Please let us know how we can help you on your journey.

Contact Us

  • Please review our Privacy Notice and check the box below to consent to the use of Personal Data that you provide.