Human + Tech: Impact of Emerging Technologies on Integrated Services Delivery | Webinar

Posted On October 3, 2018

Complimentary 60-minute webinar to be held on Wednesday, October 3, 2018 | 9 a.m. CDT, 10 a.m. EDT, 3 p.m. BST, 7:30 p.m. IST

RESERVE MY SEAT

Questions this session will address:

  • How is technology impacting the nature of global services jobs?
  • What job roles are likely to be most impacted by technology, and how might technology impact them?
  • Which job roles are likely to have increased human involvement?
  • What are the imperatives for companies to succeed in a HUMAN + TECH paradigm?

As emerging technologies continue to transform the face of global services delivery, the debate over its impact rages on, with many prognosticating mass unemployment as robots “steal” jobs from humans. But we have a different take: we think the major impact of technology will be on the nature of the work, not the number of jobs. Call us hopelessly optimistic, we but believe that human leverage of technology (HUMAN + TECH) will help to create fundamentally new forms of value.

Join us for a lively panel discussion with enterprise and service provider delivery leaders who are wrestling with these very issues, and learn how they have structured their delivery programs and (human) staff to take full advantage of the benefits of thinking HUMAN + TECH, not human vs. tech.

Who should attend, and why?
This session will help guide Heads of Global In-house Centers / Shared Services Centers / Global Business Services; senior executives from Workforce Planning and Strategy groups; Heads of support functions (e.g., IT, HR, Corporate Finance, Quality); and Delivery / Support Function Managers and Senior Managers in thinking about how they might leverage technology to create fundamentally new forms of value in their organizations.

Panelists
Benedict Hernandez
Intelligent Operations Lead for the Philippines, China, Malaysia, and Japan
Accenture

David Palmieri
Head of Global Delivery Center Operations
Experian

Chris Rogers
Head of Facilitated Services and Transformation, Global Business Services
Standard Chartered GBS

Moderator
H. Karthik
Partner
Everest Group

REGISTRATION

Everest Group Executive Viewpoints icon Related Articles