Digital Transformation: Ready or (Probably) Not?

Posted On July 12, 2018

Presentation originally aired on Thursday, July 12, 2018 | 9 a.m. CDT, 10 a.m. EDT, 3 p.m. BST, 7:30 p.m. IST

Virtually all businesses view digital transformation as a top priority…but how many are actually ready to transform? Very few, as it turns out – Everest Group research indicates that only about 10% of enterprise IT organizations are ready to reinvent their enterprise through digital technology.

Why does that matter? We believe that readiness for digital transformation is the key predictor of digital transformation success because readiness depends on a full complement of a variety of prerequisite investments and conditions.

Through our Pinnacle Model™ research and consultative engagements with CIOs who are successfully making their companies’ digital transformation a competitive advantage, we have identified the prerequisites for creating those conditions, which we will share in this webinar. The session will address:

  • What it means for an IT organization to be ready for digital transformation
  • How leading enterprises are preparing differently from the rest of the market
  • The most impactful actions an IT organization can take to ready itself to drive value from a digital transformation

Who should attend?
Enterprise senior IT professionals, across all industries

Presenters
Cecilia R. Edwards
Partner
Everest Group

Vlad Petreski
Sr. Consultant
Everest Group

Moderator
Alan Wolfe
Senior Vice President Everest Group

 

Everest Group Executive Viewpoints icon Related Articles