Q2 2018 Market Vista™ Briefing: Global Services Market Trends – Will the First Quarter Set the Stage?

Posted On May 3, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 | 9 a.m. CDT, 10 a.m. EDT, 3 p.m. BST, 7:30 p.m. IST

Register for this webinar

In this fast-paced 45-minute webinar, Everest Group experts will summarize and explain the most impactful events in the global services industry thus far in 2018 and look forward to how these events will shape the rest of the year. While the first quarter typically sets the stage for the full year, will 2018 be any different? There is recovery in traditional services, whereas some segments continue to stagnate. We’re also seeing preference towards in-house delivery model in many enterprises, with small and mid-sized firms also driving setup activity.

Based on Everest Group’s Market Vista™ research, a quarterly look into the key forces and metrics defining the market, this session will quickly cover:

  • Outsourcing trends: Volume, Deal size, duration, and renewals
  • Market trends in digital adoption: Services, geographies, and service provider categories
  • GIC market trends and analysis: Enterprise segments, functions, and emerging trends
  • Insights into location activity: Offshore and nearshore geographies, functions, and scale

Who should attend?
Executives planning their next global services move and needing to understand the latest key developments across the offshoring and outsourcing market.

Everest Group Executive Viewpoints icon Related Articles