How Effectively Are You Managing Value Leakage in Your Sourcing Contracts? | Webinar

Posted On March 10, 2015

Wednesday, April 1, 2015 | 9 a.m. CDT, 10 a.m. EDT, 3 p.m. BST, 7:30 p.m. IST 

Value is often misrepresented as benefits that go beyond the standard services in a sourcing contract. Instead, value is simply the fair exchange of services for monies irrespective of the underlying complexity level. Saying this is easy but managing value is not.

A solid enterprise value sourcing function should manage value erosion across three categories: Value Realization, Value Optimization, and Value Creation. In the last 18 months, Everest Group has helped multiple matured enterprises unlock value that is far greater than the immediate 15-30%. Key questions for enterprises to consider are:

  • How should value be articulated in sourcing contracts?
  • How much measurable value have you realized thus far due to sourcing measures?
  • What are the typical sources of value leakage in global services contracts?
  • What is the recommended Value Management Office (VMO) structure that fosters value sourcing? And, can it sustain an alignment of objectives between procurement and other functions?

We invite you to a one-hour webinar where our experts will discuss effective value sourcing across the following topics:

  1. Value Sourcing 101
  2. Best practices in measuring value realized from outsourcing
  3. Enhancing value through recommended service agreements
  4. Best practices in managing multivendor complexities
  5. Value sourcing governance

Presenters:

  • Sarthak Brahma, Head – Pricing Advisory, Everest Group
  • Rahul Gehani, Vice President – Pricing Advisory, Everest Group

Everest Group Executive Viewpoints icon Related Articles