Wednesday, May 28, 2014 | 9 a.m. CDT, 10 a.m. EDT, 3 p.m. GMT, 7:30 p.m. IST

Download the webinar presentation

View the webinar recording


Global-In house Centers (GICs) continue to grow and mature across multiple dimensions. Center set-ups far exceed divestures and what started as an India-centric model is now well established in most offshore and nearshore geographies. Despite this, speculation of fading cost competitiveness continue to surround GICs. But decision makers need real data rather than speculations.

Join us for an insightful one-hour webinar covering research conducted by Everest Group and NASSCOM to understand GIC cost competitiveness as well as data from Market Vista™:Q1 2014. Our panelists will share real-life experiences that address the following questions:

  • How much savings do GICs deliver from a total cost of ownership perspective?
  • Do savings vary across locations and functions?
  • What has been the impact of recent macroeconomic changes on cost arbitrage in leading geographies?
  • How sustainable is the cost competitiveness of GICs?
  • What are the key measures that GICs are actively pursuing to further improve their cost competitiveness?

Panelists:

  • Sundeep Bedi, General Manager, Shell Business Service Center
  • Aveek Mukherjee, Managing Director, Wells Fargo India Solutions
  • Chris Rogers, Global Head of Management Services, HSBC Global Technology
  • Eric Simonson, Managing Partner – Research, Everest Group
  • H. Karthik, Vice President – Global Sourcing, Everest Group
  • Salil Dani, Practice Director – Global Sourcing, Everest Group

About the Study:

NASSCOMEverest Group and NASSCOM conducted the joint research Thought Leadership Research: Cost Competitiveness of GICs based on inputs and perspectives from multiple leading GICs and Everest Group’s proprietary knowledge base.

Related Research: