Value-chain Digitization in the Pharmaceutical Industry Is Causing Tectonic Shifts in ITO Strategy | Webinar

Posted On October 9, 2013

Thursday, October 24 | 9 a.m. CDT , 10 a.m. EDT, 3 p.m. GMT, 7:30 p.m. IST

Download the webinar presentation

View the webinar recording


Faced with the challenges imposed by the patent cliff, low drug approval rates, low R&D productivity, and increased competition in the high-volume generics market, the pharmaceutical industry must enable a two-pronged product and channel strategy. The former requires improving R&D productivity and drug approvals through smart analytics and personalized medicine, and the latter requires enabling new-age channels to reach customers. Both require technology as the key enabler across the value chain.

However, is the industry mature enough to embark on a value-chain digitization strategy? Do IT services providers have the necessary capability to partner the industry in taking this next-generation leap? Everest Group invites you to a one-hour webinar that will answer the following questions:

  • What is the current status of technology enablement in the pharmaceutical value chain?
  • What are the key imperatives within the pharmaceutical value chain that will be the demand drivers for ITO?
  • Why should pharma CIOs start thinking about these transformational imperatives now?

Introducing the Life Sciences ITO Performance | Experience | Ability | Knowledge (PEAK) Matrix™: How should CIOs assess their sourcing portfolio and evaluate service providers in the life sciences market?

Presenters:

Related Content:

Everest Group Executive Viewpoints icon Related Articles