Everest Group to Present State of Global Services Market and Predictions for 2013 in Webinar on Jan. 23 | Press Release

Posted On January 22, 2013

Accelerated Cloud Adoption and ‘Verticalization’ and Will Drive 2013

DALLAS, January 22, 2013 ─ Everest Group, an advisory and research firm on global services, will present a review of 2012 followed by the firm’s viewpoint on 2013 trends and predictions for the global services market in a one-hour webinar on Jan. 23.

Everest Group’s research analysts will present insights in the following areas:

“Headlining the global services market in 2013 will be the accelerated adoption of cloud services. We have observed strong buyer satisfaction, which we expect will lead to actual service adoption,” said Eric Simonson, managing partner of Research. “We also expect to see continued ‘verticalization’ across IT services and BPO, increasing complexities in the delivery models clients are using, and service providers leveraging M&A to expand capabilities. Pricing levels will also be affected and we do have some viewpoints to share on this as well.”

“While the market always evolves and buyers’ objectives change, organizations will always look to extract more value from their sourcing models and solutions to improve efficiencies and drive profits,” said Simonson.

Moderated by Katrina Menzigian, vice president, Research Relations, analysts presenting viewpoints and answering questions will be Jimit Arora, vice president, IT Services; Rahul Gehani, practice director, Pricing Assurance; H. Karthik, vice president, Global Sourcing and Rajesh Ranjan, vice president, BPO.

For information about Everest Group’s research services, please visit research.everestgrp.com, e-mail [email protected] or call +1-214-451-3110. To register for the webinar, to be held Jan. 23 at 9 a.m. CST (8:30 p.m. India Time and 3 p.m. GMT Time), please visit: research.everestgrp.com/Events/Webinars.

Everest Group Executive Viewpoints icon Related Articles