Introduction to Enterprise Cloud Economics | Webinar

Posted On May 10, 2011

Tuesday, May 24, 2011  |  9:00 a.m. CDT; 10:00 a.m. EDT; 2:00 p.m. GMT

Download the webinar presentation

View the webinar recording

Download the webinar Q&A

While cloud services are being widely adopted by small and medium-sized businesses, enterprises are still scratching the surface. Though many “experiments” and pilot projects have been launched, most enterprises have yet to fully assess the potential business impact of private, public and hybrid cloud on their environments.

Join us to learn about the transformational impact emerging cloud models can have on IT cost and performance in the enterprise. This webinar will focus on the specific enterprise benefits of cloud infrastructure services, including compute, storage and networking. Specifically, the audience will learn:

  • The enterprise economics and key drivers of major cloud delivery models (private, public and hybrid)
  • The critical areas where cloud models can drive dramatic cost improvements in enterprise-class infrastructures
  • How cloud vendor pricing models, such as dedicated, reserved and on-demand, impact overall migration economics
  • How competition in the cloud service provider market will likely impact the pace of enterprise cloud migration

Who should attend?

  • Enterprise IT executives and senior professionals seeking to better understand the business case for migrating workloads to cloud models
  • CFOs and business executives seeking to better understand the potential cost impact of cloud infrastructure services
  • Enterprises “experimenting” with cloud infrastructure services who are seeking a broader perspective on the transformational potential of cloud for their businesses

Presenters:

  • Scott Bils, Partner, Everest Group
  • Dale Stara, Engagement Director, Everest Group

Related Content 

Everest Group Executive Viewpoints icon Related Articles