Key Market Developments in Q4-2010 and Trends of 2010 | Webinar

Posted On January 25, 2011

Thursday, February 10, 2011 | 9:00 a.m. CST; 10:00 a.m. EST; 3:00 p.m. GMT

Building on the momentum gained in mid-2010, the global outsourcing and offshoring market continued on a growth trajectory with eight mega deals (contract value > US$1 billion) announced in Q4-2010. The number of outsourcing transactions was at a 24-month high while captive activity continued to remain healthy. There was also significant offshore activity with buyers and service providers setting up their delivery centers in both established as well as emerging locations.

Join us for an informative one-hour webinar, as our team of industry experts provide an overview of key trends in the outsourcing and offshoring market and highlight Everest Group’s insights on what these changes mean for buyers and provider moving forward.

Don’t Miss Special Feature! This webinar will feature a special feature on highlights from key trends in 2010. The section will include analysis of outsourcing transaction trends, captive-related issues, location risks and opportunities, key provider-related developments during the past year and highlight significant implications for sourcing industry stakeholders.

Market Vista, a quarterly report published by Everest Group, provides a comprehensive look into the key forces and metrics defining the market: outsourcing trends, health of the captive model, provider developments, and location risks and opportunities. The Market Vista subscription recently has been enhanced to include an e-newsletter, e-briefings, provider capability profiles, and access to a robust location database.

Presenters

Eric Simonson – Managing Partner – Research, Everest Group
Anand Ramesh – Research Director – Global Sourcing, Everest Group
Salil Dani – Research Director – Global Sourcing, Everest Group

View webinar recording

Everest Group Executive Viewpoints icon Related Articles